Skip to content

Found This Guy on The Street

March 17, 2011

Have you ever seen a monster like this hanging around town? This is the creation of brilliant illustrator Will Strong.

As soon as I caught wind that Will had created this monster (Moe is the monster’s name) and left him out on the lonely streets of Provo, I jumped in my car. It took me twenty minutes of driving around downtown before I finally found Moe’s hangout. There was a note attached to Moe’s back:

“…my name is Will Strong and I have created this monster for you, the person who found it. I would love for you to take it home. If you do take this monster home then please take a picture of the monster in it’s new surroundings and email it to me. Then I’d love to post the photo on my art blog. Enjoy your new friend…”

Since my son Bryan is Will Strong’s biggest fan, Moe’s new home will be in Bryan’s room. Will, Bryan says thanks for his new friend Moe!

Word of advice–add Will Strong as a facebook friend or follow his blog and see if he puts another monster out on the streets. I hope it becomes a regular occurrence. You might be the lucky owner of an original piece of kids’ art.

PS – Word has it Will is collaborating on a new picture book with writing legend Rick Walton.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 17, 2011 9:55 pm

    I’m glad that Moe went to a good home. Enjoy him Bryan. I’ll have to make another.

Leave a Reply

